All Posts in Uncategorized

June 18, 2019

Solace Sunday!

Hi All! This has come together pretty quickly and I apologize for the short notice but we are having a bit of a “media event” this Sunday. It will be at Otis, to get some material for our new website that is launching soon. We will get there earlier for some photo work but the plan is to start with the best Dirt Church ever at 10am (note the delayed start time), and finish around noon or one with some food and beer. The magic pizza oven might even make an appearance and we will have demos available if you want to check one of our bikes out. We will also be introducing our new Gravel Grinder, codenamed the CycloPath. It’s a collaboration in Aluminum with Frank the Welder, Merlyn the Magician, and Matt the Painter (no kidding) – all local characters out of southern Vermont. It’s a Jay-Mountain-slaying, drop bar adventure bike grown from mountain biking roots that we are pretty cyc-ed about (see what I did there?).

So if you are looking for something interesting to do this coming Sunday, the 23rd, there you go.

Spread the word and I hope we see you out there!

Jeff

Jeff Allott
Jade Mountain P&PD, also dba

Solace Cycles

Otis Mountain Outdoors

p: 518-962-8700 m: 5186377101
a: 6588 Main Street Westport, NY 12993
w: jeff
https://i0.wp.com/cdn2.hubspot.net/hubfs/184235/dev_images/signature_app/facebook_sig.png?resize=25%2C25 https://i2.wp.com/cdn2.hubspot.net/hubfs/184235/dev_images/signature_app/instagram_sig.png?resize=25%2C25

June 4, 2019

Banjo Workshop with Tony Trischka at the Grange, June 22

This is a crazy opportunity that I just had to pass along. Sorry for the intrusion and hoping everyone is well!

Jeff

From: Grange Hall Office <admin@thegrangehall.info>
Sent: Monday, June 3, 2019 3:33 PM
To: Andrew Murphy <andrew@amurphyllc.com>; Bruce Kilgore and Nancy Dow <ndow4934@yahoo.com>; Carly Summers <cfs82@cornell.edu>; Charlie NEYENHOUSE <9housecp@gmail.com>; Chris Maron <chrismaron7@gmail.com>; Curt Stager <cstager@paulsmiths.edu>; Cynthia Preston <mira230@gmail.com>; Dana Holmlund <danaholmlund@gmail.com>; David Hodges <hodges.david.e@gmail.com>; Ed Lonergan <ed.meadowmount@gmail.com>; Emily Martz <emartz12983@gmail.com>; Emily Warner <ewarner1950@gmail.com>; Eric O'Hara <tudgole@yahoo.com>; Glen Chapman <chapamini.mg@gmail.com>; Jeff Allott <jeffreyallott@gmail.com>; Jeff Couture <boatcouture@gmail.com>; Jeremy Clifford <jhpclifford@gmail.com>; Joe Ferris <jferris10@yahoo.com>; John Guay <johnguay@gmail.com>; Joseph DiNapoli <jdinapoli1234@gmail.com>; Kary Johnson <karyjohnson@gmail.com>; Katherine Houseal <kphouseal@yahoo.com>; Kathleen Morse <morse.kathleen@gmail.com>; Kevin DeLaughter <delaughterk@gmail.com>; Kieron Means <kieronmeans@yahoo.com>; Korey Devins <kordevins@gmail.com>; Lausanne Allen <lausanneha@gmail.com>; Lucas Haight <lehaight@yahoo.com>; Malcolm Sanders <malcolm.sanders@uvm.edu>; Mary Hughes <everythingsrelative@charter.net>; Mary Hughes <m.hughes@townofausable.net>; Mary-Nell Bockman <marynell@mac.com>; Maurice White <Mwhite7670@gmail.com>; Mike and Barb Pavone <pavone52@charter.net>; Rick Klein <rick.waterborne@gmail.com>; Rod Driscoll <drisc2000@yahoo.com>; Rusty Werner <rustyrecords@gmail.com>; Steve Feinbloom <feinblooms@westelcom.com>; Sue Carroll <peacelily44@charter.net>; Susan Kier-Merrihew <skmcnm@gmail.com>; Thistle Tulla Carson <thistletulla@yahoo.com>; Tristan Henderson <tristangoz@gmail.com>; Valentina Rodriguez <rodriguezv210@gmail.com>; Vonnie Estes <vonnieestes@yahoo.com>; Yannig Tanguy <yannig99@yahoo.com>; Nora Nadire <noracnadire@gmail.com>; Jennifer Moore <jmoore@willsborocsd.org>; catherine seidenberg <catspearce@gmail.com>; catherine ross <haskinsross@gmail.com>; Skip Smithson <mandocs@aol.com>; Speedy and Sue Arnold <gsarnold@frontiernet.net>; N1OVU@outlook.com; Jason Fiegl <adkdonkey@gmail.com>; Nathan Henderson <nathan@reberrockfarm.com>
Subject: Banjo Workshop with Tony Trischka at the Grange, June 22

Hi friends,

I'm asking you to pass the word about the Banjo Workshop that will be taught by world renowned musician Tony Trischka at the Grange on Saturday, June 22. Tony will be performing that night at 7:30 (see flyer) and has offered to conduct a workshop for all levels that afternoon before the show.

In addition to being recognized as one of the truly great banjo artists, Tony is also an acclaimed teacher. He has written and produced 15 instructional books, has a series of teaching DVDs, and has his own online Banjo School for lessons. He loves to teach and is looking forward to doing this at the Grange. Here is a link to his website with more information on his workshops:

We need a minimum of 5 students in order for the class to be held. All levels of players are welcome. Here are details:

Banjo Workshop with Tony Trischka

Saturday, June 22

2-4:00pm (2-hour class)

Registration fee: $50 (includes ticket to the evening concert).

Advance registration is required.

Send an email to admin or call 518-963-7777 to register.

Thanks and tell any and all banjo players you know about this. And please sign up yourself.

I hope to see you at the concert even if you are not a banjo player. Tony is an incomparable musician and is also a great storyteller. If you know anyone in Vermont, the ferry will be on its summer schedule so the last ferry from New York to Vermont is at 9:30. Folks can make that last boat and still enjoy the show.

Mary-Nell Bockman

Whallonsburg Grange

Tony Trischka flyer_email.pdf